A.I. Burnasyan Scientific journal FMBC

Clinical Bulletin

ISSN 2782-6430 (print)

State Research Center −Burnasyan Federal Medical Biophysical
Center of Federal Medical Biological Agency

The journal is published in Russian.
Format – A4.
The periodicity of the journal is 4 times a year.

Issue №2 2022 год

A.I. Burnasyan  FMBC clinical bulletin. 2022 № 1

Frequency and Subjective Reasons for Rejecting Repeated Prosthetics on Implants

V.N. Olesova, A.S. Romanov, R.S. Zaslavsky, M.S. Grishkov, A.G. Zveryaev

Medical and Biological University of Innovations and Continuing Education,
SSC FMBC named after A.I. Burnazyan FMBA of Russia, Moscow
Contact person: Olesova Valentina Nicolaevna: olesova@implantat.ru

Abstract
Purpose: to analyze the frequency and causes of failures of patients with removed implants from repeated prosthetics on dental implants.

Material and methods: The consent or refusal of repeated prosthetics on implants was analyzed in 256 patients with indications for implantation and with previously removed implants. Among the prostheses were both removable and non-removable. 46 patients needed covering prostheses on implants, 14 – non-removable dentures with complete absence of teeth, 58 – non-removable dentures with partial absence of teeth. If the patient refused to perform implantation, he filled out a specially designed questionnaire of 16 questions.

Results: The failure rate of patients with removed implants from re-implantation and prosthetics on implants reaches 46.1%. The main reasons for the refusal of patients from re-implantation are: insufficient period of functioning of prostheses on implants (62.7%) due to the development of chronic inflammation around the implants (55.9%); high cost of prosthetics on implants (44.1%); insufficient good health, constraining the decision on surgical interventions and complex prosthetics (43.2%). Significant factors for refusing implantation can be considered the duration of the prosthetics process on implants, the reluctance of additional bone-plastic surgery, insufficient aesthetics of fixed prostheses on implants. In the complete absence of teeth, the impossibility of permanent prosthetics due to the lack of conditions for installing the proper number of implants causes more than half of the refusals from implantation.

The results obtained on the frequency and reasons for rejections of re-implantation among people with previous experience of using prostheses on implants, in fact, reflect a subjective assessment of the effectiveness of prosthetics on implants. According to the survey data, the directions of the necessary improvement of the implantation method and the organization of dental implantology were revealed. In particular, measures are required to effectively prevent chronic periimplant inflammation as a reason for reducing the service life of prostheses on implants; it is necessary to reduce the cost of prosthetics on implants and the implants themselves; to improve the methods of non-removable prosthetics in the complete absence of teeth.
Keywords: removal of implants, repeated prosthetics, refusal of implantation, causes
For citation: Olesova V.N., Romanov A.S., Zaslavsky R.S., Grishkov M.S., Zveryaev A.G. Frequency and Subjective Reasons for Rejecting Repeated Prosthetics on Implants. A.I. Burnasyan Federal Medical Biophysical Center Clinical Bulletin. 2022.1:27-30. (In Russian) DOI: 10.33266/2782-6430-2022-1-27-30

REFERENCES
1. French D., Kokran D., Ofek R. A Retrospective Cohort Study of 4591 Straumann System Implants Placed In 2060 Patients in Private Practice up to 10 Years of Follow-Up: Relationship Between Crestal Bone Level and Soft Tissue Condition. PERIO IQ. 2017;28:22-42 (In Russ.).
2. Shtaygmann M., Bollak V. Orthopedic-Induced Peri-Implantitis: 25 Years of Experience in Implant-Supported Prosthetics. PROlab IQ. 2019;22:16-31 (In Russ.).
3. Olesova V.N., Bronshteyn D.A., Grishkov M.S., Zakharov P.A., Pechenikhina V.S. Long-Term Results of the Analysis of the State of Peri-Implant Tissues Depending on the Conditions of Dental Implantation. Rossiyskiy Vestnik Dentalnoy Implantologii. 2017;1:13-17 (In Russ.).
4. Olesova V.N., Bronshteyn D.A., Stepanov A.F., Kalinina A.N., Lashko I.S. The Frequency of development of inflammatory complications in peri-implant tissues according to remote clinical analysis. Nauchno-prakticheskiy zhurnal Stomatolog = Scientific and practical journal Dentist Minsk. 2017;1:58-62 (In Russ.).
5. Olesova V.N., Bronstein D.A., Uzunyan N.A., Fedorov A.V., Novozemtseva T.N. Statistics of Complications During Operation for 10 Years of Prostheses on Implants. Proceedings of Scientific and Practical Conference with International Participation “Modern Dentistry and Splinter-Facial Surgery”. Kiev Publ.. 2017. P.184-187 (In Ukr.).
6. Dental prosthetics on implants. Monograph. Ed. Zagorskiy V.A., Robustova T.G. Moscow, Binom Publ., 2016. 368 p. (In Russ.).
7. Dental Implantation. National Leadership. Ed. Kulakov A.A.  Moscow, GEOTAR-Media Publ., 2018. 400 p. (In Russ.).
8. Orthopedic Dentistry. National Leadership. Ed. Lebedenko I.Yu., Arutyunov S.D., Ryakhovskiy A.N. Moscow, GEOTAR-Media Publ., 2022. 520 p. (In Russ.).

Conflict of interest. The authors declare no conflict of interest.
Financing. The study had no sponsorship.
Contribution. Article was prepared with equal participation of the authors.
Article received: 20.01.2022. Accepted for publication: 01.02.2022

Scroll to Top

Научный журнал ФМБЦ им. А.И. Бурназяна

Клинический вестник

ISSN 2782-6430 (print)

Федеральное государственное бюджетное учреждение
«Государственный научный центр Российской Федерации –
Федеральный медицинский биофизический центр имени А.И.Бурназяна»

Журнал издается на русском языке.
Формат – А4.
Периодичность выхода журнала –  4 раза в год.

Выпуск №2 2022 год

Клинический вестник ФМБЦ им. А.И. Бурназяна. 2022. № 1

В.Н. Олесова, А.С. Романов, Р.С Заславский, М.С. Гришков, А.Г. Зверяев
ЧАСТОТА И СУБЪЕКТИВНЫЕ ПРИЧИНЫ ОТКАЗОВ
ОТ ПОВТОРНОГО ПРОТЕЗИРОВАНИЯ НА ИМПЛАНТАТАХ
Медико-биологический университет инноваций и непрерывного образования

ФГБУ ГНЦ ФМБЦ им. А.И. Бурназяна ФМБА России, г. Москва
Контактное лицо: Олесова Валентина Николаевна, olesova@implantat.ru
Резюме
Цель: анализ частоты и причин отказов пациентов с удаленными имплантатами от повторного протезирования на дентальных имплантатах.
Материал и методы: Проведен анализ согласия или отказа от повторного протезирования на имплантатах у 256 пациентов с показаниями к имплантации и с ранее удаленными имплантатами. Среди протезов были как съемные, так и несъемные. 46 пациентов нуждались в покрывных протезах на имплантатах, 14 – в несъемных протезах при полном отсутствии зубов, 58 – в несъемных протезах при частичном отсутствии зубов. В случае отказа пациента от проведения имплантации он заполнял специально разработанную анкету из 16 вопросов.
Результаты: Частота отказа пациентов с удаленными имплантатами от повторной имплантации и протезирования на имплантатах достигает 46,1 %. Основными причинами отказа пациентов от повторной имплантации  являются: недостаточный срок функционирования протезов на имплантатах (62,7%) в связи с развитием хронического воспаления вокруг имплантатов (55,9%); высокая стоимость протезирования на имплантатах (44,1%); недостаточное хорошее состояние здоровья, сдерживающее принятие решения о хирургических вмешательствах и сложном протезировании (43,2%). Значимыми факторами для отказа от имплантации можно считать длительность процесса протезирования на имплантатах, нежелание дополнительных костно-пластических операций, недостаточную эстетику несъемных протезов на имплантатах. При полном отсутствии зубов невозможность несъемного протезирования  в связи с отсутствием условий  для установки должного количества имплантатов обуславливает более половины отказов от имплантации.
Полученные результаты по частоте и причинам отказов от повторной имплантации среди лиц с опытом предшествующего пользования протезами на имплантатах, по сути, отражают субъективную оценку эффективности протезирования на имплантатах. По данным анкетирования вскрыты направления необходимого совершенствования метода имплантации и организации стоматологической имплантологии. В частности, требуются меры эффективной профилактики хронического периимплантатного воспаления, как причины сокращения срока службы протезов на имплантатах; необходимо удешевление протезирования на имплантатах и самих имплантатов; совершенствование методов несъемного протезирования при полном отсутствии зубов.
Ключевые слова: удаление имплантатов, повторное протезирование, отказ от имплантации, причины
Для цитирования: Олесова В.Н., Романов А.С., Заславский Р.С., Гришков М.С., Зверяев А.Г. Частота и субъективные причины отказов от повторного протезирования на имплантатах// Клинический вестник ФМБЦ им. А.И. Бурназяна 2022. № 1. С. 27–30. DOI: 10.33266/2782-6430-2022-1-27-30

СПИСОК ИСТОЧНИКОВ

1. Френч Д., Кокран Д., Офек Р. Ретроспективное когортное исследование 4591 имплантата системы Straumann, установленных у 2060 пациентов в частной практике, с наблюдением до 10 лет: взаимосвязь уровня кости альвеолярного гребня и состояния мягких тканей. // PERIO IQ. 2017. №. 28. С. 22-42.
2. Штайгманн М., Боллак В. Периимплантит, обусловленный ортопедическими факторами: 25-летний опыт протезирования с опорой на имплантаты. // PROlab IQ. 2019. № 22. С. 16-31.
3. Олесова В.Н., Бронштейн Д.А., Гришков М.С., Захаров П.А., Печенихина В.С. Отдаленные результаты анализа состояния периимплантатных тканей в зависимости от условий дентальной имплантации // Российский вестник дентальной имплантологии. 2017. № 1. С. 13-17.
4. Олесова В.Н., Бронштейн Д.А., Степанов А.Ф., Калинина А.Н., Лашко И.С. Частота развития воспалительных осложнений в периимплантатных тканях по данным отдаленного клинического анализа // Научно-практический журнал Стоматолог. Минск. 2017. № 1. С. 58-62.
5. Олесова В.Н., Бронштейн Д.А., Узунян Н.А., Федоров А.В., Новоземцева Т.Н. Статистика осложнений при эксплуатации в течение 10 лет протезов на имплантатах // Матеріали науково-практичної конференції з міжнародною участю «Сучасна стоматологія та щелепно-лицева хірургія». Киев. 2017. С. 184-187.
6. Протезирование зубов на имплантатах: Монография / Под ред. Загорского В.А., Робустовой Т.Г. М.: Бином, 2016. 368с.
7. Дентальная имплантация: Национальное руководство / Под ред. Кулакова А.А. М.: ГЭОТАР-Медиа, 2018. 400 с.
8. Ортопедическая стоматология: Национальное руководство / Под ред. Лебеденко И.Ю., Арутюнова С.Д., Ряховского А.Н. М.: ГЭОТАР-Медиа, 2022. 520 с.

Конфликт интересов. Авторы заявляют об отсутствии конфликта интересов.     
Финансирование. Исследование не имело спонсорской поддержки.           
Участие авторов. Cтатья подготовлена с равным участием авторов.             
Поступила: 20.01.2022. Принята к публикации: 01.02.2022.
            

 

Прокрутить наверх